AutoDesSys

Form Z error ID: 128: -35

Michele

Hello everyone . I'm new to the forum, but I've been using it for some time. I am an architect and I use the 8.6.3.1 version on PC, i7 processor, 16 GB ram, nvidia 4 GB graphics card. Recently with all the files created with the same version it happens that I can no longer open them once closed. At the attempt to open it appears the message that I  have attached e formz does not respond and stops. I saw on the forum that someone had the same problem, but another error id. I wrote to the technical support, but we managed to solve, even if sending them the file, they manage to open it. I have taken all the attempts they have given, but nothing. I tried to open with a version 8 and the files open. Understand that it is difficult to sleep peacefully, because you risk losing your job. Has anyone found the remedy and the cause of similar errors in the forum? can someone help me, since in Italy there are not many people using this software? Thanks

screenshot formz01.JPG

Hi Michele,

Sorry to hear that.

If you could post more info, someone might be able to help.

Some more details about when it occurs, some info about your computer and graphics card. Things like that.

Does anyone else in your company have the problem, or are you working solo?

I have not seen that particular error code

I work alone. I use the 8.6.3.1 version on PC, Windows 7 professional 64, 
i7 processor, 16 GB ram, nvidia 4 GB graphics card.

The message that returns formz is:  the volume does not exist ID = 128: -35. 
I have already tried to change the file name, change position and it does not work.
However, the files are opened by the older version 8.0.2, so the problem is the last version of formz.

I've seen several bugs and instabilities in version 7 and later. Even today formz suffers from problems and instability, I think.

Michele,