AutoDesSys

Interior design advice

Spacer

Hi,

I am making interior renderings, but  there is no interior designer. So it's up to me to  choose and place everything. I am not good at this...or not used to it, having done mostly exterior renderings.

Also the client asks for certain furniture... so it's mix and match. 

Any advice on this image. (I am pretty sure the red chairs are too red, but client asked for them....)

Thanks in advance. Info:

- the entry is at left.

-this is a noisy low res test

-the beams are very old oak, I had them origianly natural varnished wood, but someone pointed out that  current style would have them painted white, which I think is ok.

thanks in advance-

Peter

post-9808-0-03309300-1521288142_thumb.jpg

Hi

Can't really give you advice about layout as that's a personal choice with the client and consideration of their requirement.

With respect to rendering: you may be aware of alpha channel rendering; if not this could be useful.

For initial presentations

1) separate clients requirements and your additions onto different layers.... maybe even breakdown and create further layers for individual items.

2) the static agreed items can be on your background layer

3) render the none agreed (changeable items and positions) on alpha channel layers

4) Use background layer as base and compile alpha layers into background scene using photoshop.

This method saves extensive time rendering (render main scene once for each view) composite rendering items to each view can be much quicker, than re-render of whole scenes multiple times.

So a simplistic example... the client may look at your image and want change to the color of sofa's, the carpet and place a tv where the large picture is.

This would only require a re-render of the new items and color changes on an alpha.... add those alpha layers to your existing base background base image in ps.