Jump to content


Photo

Sea looks flat in Maxwell


  • Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

#1 nadir

nadir

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 18 posts

Posted 20 January 2017 - 03:29 PM

I should be able to select Maxwell Sea tool in formZ and site it to stormy wave  and get big waves, but all I get "in Fire" is a flat surface.

 

What am I missing?

 

I know I done it before and it worked well.

 

Also I watched what ever tutorial is about Maxwell Sea.

 

 

Thanks

 

Nadir


  • RegreeHes, DeanAmbiree, Kiaraorage and 5 others like this

#2 pylon

pylon

    Moderator

  • Moderators
  • 661 posts
  • LocationLos Angeles

Posted 20 January 2017 - 04:29 PM

Hi Nadir,

 

Have you enabled the Sea feature in Fire preferences?

 



#3 nadir

nadir

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 18 posts

Posted 20 January 2017 - 06:41 PM

Yes I have, and checked all preference for Sea. that's my surprise it work in my last project but now some thing changed. 

Also I move around the options to see any changes, nothing.

 

I wonder if it's a software glitch?

 

Thanks



#4 pylon

pylon

    Moderator

  • Moderators
  • 661 posts
  • LocationLos Angeles

Posted 20 January 2017 - 10:00 PM

Please zip and post a formZ project file with just the sea; we'd be happy to help resolve the issue. Also, please run the command "Extensions> Maxwell Render> Forum" and post the resulting text here, so we can test on a system equivalent to yours.



#5 nadir

nadir

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 18 posts

Posted 27 January 2017 - 12:32 PM

I tried to work on it more and see if i can find the problem but with no success, I hope the Zip file I send could tell where I am going wrong 



#6 pylon

pylon

    Moderator

  • Moderators
  • 661 posts
  • LocationLos Angeles

Posted 27 January 2017 - 12:43 PM

Hi Nadir,

We have not received a zip file. Perhaps use Dropbox or the like?



#7 nadir

nadir

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 18 posts

Posted 27 January 2017 - 04:45 PM

Sorry it took long, link blow should work.

 

Thanks

 

 

https://www.dropbox....t work.fmz?dl=0



#8 pylon

pylon

    Moderator

  • Moderators
  • 661 posts
  • LocationLos Angeles

Posted 31 January 2017 - 04:54 PM

Hi Nadir,

Thanks for posting your scene. It's not a realistic setup, so we just want to confirm: on your 67' x 67' sea, how high do you want the waves to be?  (I will adjust your sea according to the height you provide.)






0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users