Jump to content


Photo

New Maxwell for formZ Early Build (3.2.1.6)


  • Please log in to reply
18 replies to this topic

#1 pylon

pylon

    Moderator

  • Moderators
  • 740 posts
  • LocationLos Angeles

Posted 23 September 2016 - 02:01 PM

Hello Maxwell Users,

New Maxwell plugins are available in the Next Limit Early Builds area! For information about how to access the Early Builds Area, please see: http://www.maxwellre...php?f=1&t=41692

This new plugin provides a number of new features and important fixes. It requires the latest Maxwell Render Suite, version 3.2.1.5.

Please provide feedback by writing to: pylon_support.jpg


REQUIREMENTS:

• Maxwell Render Suite 3.2.1.5

FIXES
    • Fixed issue where Create MXS tool would crash in some circumstances
    • Lat-Long Stereo Lens "Parallax Distance" parameter units now correct
    • Referenced MXS on ghosted or invisible layers are now correctly hidden (Regression introduced in 3.2.1.5)
    • Multiple Scatter Definitions on single object now possible again (Regression introduced in 3.2.1.4)


  • Des, JoryikMn, AlexissMn and 7 others like this

#2 Andre Conlledo

Andre Conlledo

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 181 posts

Posted 27 September 2016 - 02:12 PM

This update requires an activation which I haven't been able to do since my license is already being used (same computer). 



#3 pylon

pylon

    Moderator

  • Moderators
  • 740 posts
  • LocationLos Angeles

Posted 28 September 2016 - 03:04 PM

Hi Andre,

 

I'm not entirely sure what you mean by your description. If you replace the copy of Maxwell on your computer with 3.2.1.5, it should run as before. However, if you used the uninstaller and chose the 'remove license files' option, you might need to do the licensing procedure again.



#4 3dworks

3dworks

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 334 posts
  • LocationBerlin, Germany

Posted 13 October 2016 - 02:32 PM

i am having licensing issues with my 3.2.1.6 plugin. maxwell app latest 3.2.x release runs perfectly, but the plugin continues to ask for a licence activation. i have a floating suite license and an rlm server on a networked mac set up and running. not sure what the issue could be?

 

EDIT: i tested now with version 3.2.0.8 (the latest one i saved before the total NL server blackout) and it works fine. so i guess the problem is with latest version...

 

cheers

 

markus


Edited by 3dworks, 13 October 2016 - 02:42 PM.

3dworks visual computing + photography


#5 pylon

pylon

    Moderator

  • Moderators
  • 740 posts
  • LocationLos Angeles

Posted 13 October 2016 - 05:48 PM

Hi Marcus,

 

Hmm. I have a floating license served from a Mac and have not had any issues with 3.2.1.6.

 

I suspect that RLM thinks more licenses are checked out than you have available through your floating license. I would suggest restarting all the machines that use Maxwell/formZ, and then stopping and restarting the RLM server. Does the problem persist after that?



#6 3dworks

3dworks

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 334 posts
  • LocationBerlin, Germany

Posted 14 October 2016 - 03:55 AM

restarting all macs a second time did help indeed! thank you!

 

markus


3dworks visual computing + photography


#7 pylon

pylon

    Moderator

  • Moderators
  • 740 posts
  • LocationLos Angeles

Posted 14 October 2016 - 06:52 AM

Great. Welcome back, Marcus :)



#8 Des

Des

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 350 posts
  • LocationIreland

Posted 23 October 2016 - 05:08 AM

I'm having a bit of a panic here Pylon.

I installed the latest builds of Maxwell and the plugin this morning. Now the plugin won't work, it says it's not licensed.

I re-installed everything, still the same problem. Can you help? (sorry it's Sunday morning, It's just that I'm under pressure as usual)

 

Latest version of FormZ

Latest version of Maxwell 3 and Plugin for Z.

Floating license.

Mac OS 10.12 Sierra.

 

 

Thanks,

 

Des

 

Screen Shot 2016-10-23 at 11.06.31.jpg



#9 Des

Des

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 350 posts
  • LocationIreland

Posted 23 October 2016 - 05:10 AM

Screen Shot 2016-10-23 at 11.09.36.jpg



#10 Des

Des

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 350 posts
  • LocationIreland

Posted 23 October 2016 - 05:15 AM

When I launch the license activator and insert my info, I'm asked to add to or overwrite the existing license, which ever I choose is accepted, but when I return to the plugin in FormZ I get the same "Maxwell is not licensed" message.

 

Is there a manual way of placing the license file?

 

Des



#11 Des

Des

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 350 posts
  • LocationIreland

Posted 23 October 2016 - 06:07 AM

Ok, panic over....  :huh:

 

I re-installed absolutely everything, turn off firewall and it worked....

 

Phew...

 



#12 Des

Des

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 350 posts
  • LocationIreland

Posted 23 October 2016 - 04:06 PM

If I turn on the firewall it doesn't work.... so my system (small as it is) has to be vulnerable to use maxwell?

 

Needs to be sorted I think...



#13 pylon

pylon

    Moderator

  • Moderators
  • 740 posts
  • LocationLos Angeles

Posted 23 October 2016 - 05:40 PM

Hi Des,

 

I'm not a license specialist, but I would recommend enabling your firewall, but making sure that formZ is allowed to accept incoming connections in the Security & Privacy > Firewall pane. (RLM needs to communicate with formZ.) Does that help?

 



#14 Des

Des

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 350 posts
  • LocationIreland

Posted 24 October 2016 - 03:23 AM

Thanks for getting back Pylon.

I've enabled RLM, Maxwell & FormZ to accept incoming connections, but still no joy when firewall is on.



#15 pylon

pylon

    Moderator

  • Moderators
  • 740 posts
  • LocationLos Angeles

Posted 24 October 2016 - 12:04 PM

Hi Des,

 

Again, I suspect a Sierra issue here. I am running formZ on 10.12 (Sierra), with my license served from a machine running 10.11... all okay. Is your license server (RLM) running on 10.12 by chance? (If so, you might try running RLM off a 10.11 machine instead...in this case power down the current RLM machine so there's only one on your network for testing.)

 

I suggest you open a help ticket with Next Limit- they are the RLM experts!



#16 cmick9

cmick9

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 21 posts

Posted 27 October 2016 - 11:14 AM

I have been having serious issues with Maxwell after updating to Sierra and in this thread I'm seeing reference to 3.2.1.6... but on my Nextlimit download area the most current version for V3 is 3.2.1.5... is there another location to get an updated maxwell installer?



#17 pylon

pylon

    Moderator

  • Moderators
  • 740 posts
  • LocationLos Angeles

Posted 27 October 2016 - 02:17 PM

Hi cmick9,

 

If you follow the link in the first post above, it will provide information on how to download the 3.2.1.6 early build. (This is a stable release, and will be added the the Maxwell 3 public downloads area within a few days.)



#18 Imagix

Imagix

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 100 posts

Posted 24 November 2016 - 08:11 AM

I see others are having the same issue as me. I just installed Maxwell and activated it. Z keeps telling me it isn't registered though. I tried connecting to the internet in various ways. I have no firewall. The RLM server is running on and old second Mac mini, same as before I changed my work laptop.

 

Any suggestions?

 

Thanks

Anders


Edited by Imagix, 24 November 2016 - 08:11 AM.


#19 pylon

pylon

    Moderator

  • Moderators
  • 740 posts
  • LocationLos Angeles

Posted 24 November 2016 - 11:26 AM

Hi,
There was a licensing problem with the last Maxwell 3 for formZ plugin that has since been corrected.
Please log into the Maxwell Render customer portal, and download the latest Maxwell 3 for formZ, version 3.2.1.7. This should fix the issue!






0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users