Jump to content


Photo

Merge error.


  • Please log in to reply
12 replies to this topic

#1 Hugo

Hugo

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 208 posts
  • LocationNetherlands

Posted 06 May 2016 - 09:05 AM

Since updated Maxwell 3.2.1.3 + FZ plugin 3.2.0.10 to the latest version I've got an error. See attach.

 

How can I solve this?

Attached Thumbnails

  • Schermafbeelding 2016-05-06 om 15.59.32.png

  • ivayw60, Jasonned, DeanAmbiree and 6 others like this

VANDENBOOMEN-ARCHITECTen...

 

MACOS 10.12 SIERRA | Form Z 8.5.7 | Vectorworks 2017 SP | AutoCad 2017 LT | Maxwell Render 4.1.x.x | Thea Render | Renderzone | Affinity Photo and Designer

Mac Pro late 2013 8-core 3.0Ghz 32Gb RAM, 2x FirePro D500 3GB | MacBook Pro Retina 15" mid 2014 i7 2.8Ghz 16Gb RAM, Nvidia GeForce GT 750M 2Gb+Intel Iris

Mac Pro mid 2010 12-core 3,46Ghz 96Gb RAM, SSD | Mac Mini mid 2010 2,4Ghz 2-core 16Gb RAM, Nvidia GeForce 320M 256MB | Cinema Display 27" 2560x1440 | LG 31" 4K 4096x2160


#2 pylon

pylon

    Moderator

  • Moderators
  • 743 posts
  • LocationLos Angeles

Posted 06 May 2016 - 10:02 AM

That's a Network render cooperative merge error, right? You might try manually merging the MXIs: http://support.nextl...Merging process

 

If you run the coop rendering again, does the same thing happen?

 

Have a look at your plugin Log and see if there's there's anything that might be causing a downstream issue. Please attempt to render your project with Maxwell again (Select Display> Maxwell Render). You are welcome to  send it to us at pylon_support.jpg



#3 Hugo

Hugo

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 208 posts
  • LocationNetherlands

Posted 17 May 2016 - 10:03 AM

I still don't get it. 

 

First; in the LOG file I saw error W3, then I found a texture with a '+' in the file name. Changed the '+' into a '_' and the error message in the LOG file was gone.

But, still the files not merging.

 

Yes, it should be a network error. The NetworkMonitor works well, but when the 3 different files should merge together I got the ERROR.

 

Recently I gave my computers a fixed IP address, could this be the issue? MacPro 2010, MacPro 2013 wired and the MacBook Pro 2014 WiFi connected.

Then there is a Synology NAS to save all my INPUT and OUTPUT files on it.

The search paths for MX files and IMG files are okay.

 

Now... ????


VANDENBOOMEN-ARCHITECTen...

 

MACOS 10.12 SIERRA | Form Z 8.5.7 | Vectorworks 2017 SP | AutoCad 2017 LT | Maxwell Render 4.1.x.x | Thea Render | Renderzone | Affinity Photo and Designer

Mac Pro late 2013 8-core 3.0Ghz 32Gb RAM, 2x FirePro D500 3GB | MacBook Pro Retina 15" mid 2014 i7 2.8Ghz 16Gb RAM, Nvidia GeForce GT 750M 2Gb+Intel Iris

Mac Pro mid 2010 12-core 3,46Ghz 96Gb RAM, SSD | Mac Mini mid 2010 2,4Ghz 2-core 16Gb RAM, Nvidia GeForce 320M 256MB | Cinema Display 27" 2560x1440 | LG 31" 4K 4096x2160


#4 pylon

pylon

    Moderator

  • Moderators
  • 743 posts
  • LocationLos Angeles

Posted 17 May 2016 - 10:34 AM

Hi Hugo,

 

But can you merge them manually according to the instructions linked to above? If not, then you should definitely send the MXIs to Next Limit and explain the situation. If they can reproduce the issue, they can get it corrected.

This issue relates to the Maxwell (or Studio) application, not the formZ plugin, so the place to get help would be the Maxwell Render Suite forum: http://www.maxwellrender.com/forum/
Alternately, you could submit a help ticket after logging onto the Maxwell Customer portal: https://portal.nextlimit.com
 

 



#5 Hugo

Hugo

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 208 posts
  • LocationNetherlands

Posted 17 May 2016 - 10:43 AM

If I do not use the Network,-Monitor-Node-Manager, the file is rendered normally with Maxwell.app

I tried to merge the files, but then crash.

I just sent a message to the portal.nextlimit.com with this issue.

 


Edited by Hugo, 17 May 2016 - 10:44 AM.

VANDENBOOMEN-ARCHITECTen...

 

MACOS 10.12 SIERRA | Form Z 8.5.7 | Vectorworks 2017 SP | AutoCad 2017 LT | Maxwell Render 4.1.x.x | Thea Render | Renderzone | Affinity Photo and Designer

Mac Pro late 2013 8-core 3.0Ghz 32Gb RAM, 2x FirePro D500 3GB | MacBook Pro Retina 15" mid 2014 i7 2.8Ghz 16Gb RAM, Nvidia GeForce GT 750M 2Gb+Intel Iris

Mac Pro mid 2010 12-core 3,46Ghz 96Gb RAM, SSD | Mac Mini mid 2010 2,4Ghz 2-core 16Gb RAM, Nvidia GeForce 320M 256MB | Cinema Display 27" 2560x1440 | LG 31" 4K 4096x2160


#6 pylon

pylon

    Moderator

  • Moderators
  • 743 posts
  • LocationLos Angeles

Posted 17 May 2016 - 11:03 AM

 

I tried to merge the files, but then crash.

Merge manually, right? If so, make sure to send them the files, too. And let them know you are on OSX.

 

Have you tried manually files on Windows?



#7 Hugo

Hugo

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 208 posts
  • LocationNetherlands

Posted 17 May 2016 - 11:49 AM

I tried manually merge, but got an error. I do not have Windows. 

 

See attach. Opening the Merge.MXI file: CRASH.

Attached Thumbnails

  • Schermafbeelding 2016-05-17 om 18.09.16.png

Edited by Hugo, 17 May 2016 - 11:50 AM.

VANDENBOOMEN-ARCHITECTen...

 

MACOS 10.12 SIERRA | Form Z 8.5.7 | Vectorworks 2017 SP | AutoCad 2017 LT | Maxwell Render 4.1.x.x | Thea Render | Renderzone | Affinity Photo and Designer

Mac Pro late 2013 8-core 3.0Ghz 32Gb RAM, 2x FirePro D500 3GB | MacBook Pro Retina 15" mid 2014 i7 2.8Ghz 16Gb RAM, Nvidia GeForce GT 750M 2Gb+Intel Iris

Mac Pro mid 2010 12-core 3,46Ghz 96Gb RAM, SSD | Mac Mini mid 2010 2,4Ghz 2-core 16Gb RAM, Nvidia GeForce 320M 256MB | Cinema Display 27" 2560x1440 | LG 31" 4K 4096x2160


#8 Hugo

Hugo

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 208 posts
  • LocationNetherlands

Posted 17 May 2016 - 12:01 PM

I posted my question here as well:

http://www.maxwellre...hp?f=17&t=37284


VANDENBOOMEN-ARCHITECTen...

 

MACOS 10.12 SIERRA | Form Z 8.5.7 | Vectorworks 2017 SP | AutoCad 2017 LT | Maxwell Render 4.1.x.x | Thea Render | Renderzone | Affinity Photo and Designer

Mac Pro late 2013 8-core 3.0Ghz 32Gb RAM, 2x FirePro D500 3GB | MacBook Pro Retina 15" mid 2014 i7 2.8Ghz 16Gb RAM, Nvidia GeForce GT 750M 2Gb+Intel Iris

Mac Pro mid 2010 12-core 3,46Ghz 96Gb RAM, SSD | Mac Mini mid 2010 2,4Ghz 2-core 16Gb RAM, Nvidia GeForce 320M 256MB | Cinema Display 27" 2560x1440 | LG 31" 4K 4096x2160


#9 Hugo

Hugo

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 208 posts
  • LocationNetherlands

Posted 02 June 2016 - 04:52 AM

The problem is solved with the latest version 3.2.1.4 of Maxwell.


VANDENBOOMEN-ARCHITECTen...

 

MACOS 10.12 SIERRA | Form Z 8.5.7 | Vectorworks 2017 SP | AutoCad 2017 LT | Maxwell Render 4.1.x.x | Thea Render | Renderzone | Affinity Photo and Designer

Mac Pro late 2013 8-core 3.0Ghz 32Gb RAM, 2x FirePro D500 3GB | MacBook Pro Retina 15" mid 2014 i7 2.8Ghz 16Gb RAM, Nvidia GeForce GT 750M 2Gb+Intel Iris

Mac Pro mid 2010 12-core 3,46Ghz 96Gb RAM, SSD | Mac Mini mid 2010 2,4Ghz 2-core 16Gb RAM, Nvidia GeForce 320M 256MB | Cinema Display 27" 2560x1440 | LG 31" 4K 4096x2160


#10 pylon

pylon

    Moderator

  • Moderators
  • 743 posts
  • LocationLos Angeles

Posted 02 June 2016 - 08:22 AM

Hi Hugo,

That's great. Thanks for letting us know.



#11 Rocketo

Rocketo

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts

Posted 17 August 2016 - 12:40 AM

I'm getting the same error and I just ran coop rendering again but same problem. Is this happening to anyone else right now?


To burn fat try https://www.gabeba.c...-review-results the testo fuel.


#12 Tech

Tech

    Moderator

  • Moderators
  • 4,110 posts

Posted 17 August 2016 - 01:24 AM

Hi Rocketo,

 

Did you already try what Pylon suggested in his first post -- and if so, what happened exactly?

 

And which OS, version of formZ, and version of Maxwell Render are you using?



#13 pylon

pylon

    Moderator

  • Moderators
  • 743 posts
  • LocationLos Angeles

Posted 17 August 2016 - 08:09 AM

Hi Rocketo,

 

What version of the Maxwell for formZ plugin and Maxwell Render Suite are you using? There was a regression bug in the beta series prior to 3.2.1.4 which resulted in issues merging MXIs.

 

Please use the 3.2.1.4 or 3.2.1.5 versions of Maxwell for formZ plugin and Maxwell Render Suite. (3.2.1.5, the early build, is recommended, as it contains important fixes.)






0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users